You are here

Webmapping

The use of web technologies is becoming increasingly important to most companies and administrative bodies and thus, the use of associated web-based GIS or webmapping solutions is becoming increasingly important. Widespread internet accessibility and distribution of Google maps and such applications as the Google Earth plugin have popularised map applications which have over time become standard on many websites. Implementation of complex webmapping projects however, requires comprehensive knowledge in various fields – and this can all be provided by our company. Over the years, we have developed, adapted and implemented numerous web applications.

An overview of our services in the field of webmapping is shown below.
 
Scope of services:
 
  • Development, modification or implementation of various webmapping solutions, such as Arc GIS Server, Geoserver, UMN Mapserver in connection with certain technologies e.g. SVG or Flex and client-solutions like OpenLayers, GeoExt, MapQuery, Mapfish etc.
  • Implementation and application of database technologies in web applications (among others Oracle/ Oracle Spatial, PostgreSQL/ Post GIS, ArcSDE)
  • Implementation of webmapping solutions within Content Management Systems (e.g. Drupal, Joomla), taking into account the different web technologies (AJAX, PHP, JavaScript or the various JavaScript frameworks such as Ext JS or jQuery)
  • Development of geodata infrastructures (GDI) taking into consideration current security requirements or given legal frameworks (e.g. Inspire, national guidelines)
  • Provision of server technologies and hosting of webmapping applications
  • Development and implementation of special mapping applications for example with Web Processing, Sensor services or 3D and 4D applications

Logo Demos geoSYS

 

Have a look at some of our webmapping demos: demo.web-mapping.com

 

 

An overview of our individual projects is provided below:

 

gis-trainer.de and GIS-Akademie

3D and 4D web applications using various technologies (GIS, PostgreSQL/ PostGIS, KML, COLLADA-models, Ext JS among others) 

3d4d_screenshot

A study of the use of 3D webmapping solutions is currently underway, in cooperation with gis-trainer.de and the GIS-Akademie Hamburg. A demo-client has been completed using the Google Earth plugin embedded in an Ext JS framework. We are currently working on an extension for the Visualisation of Time series.

 

Gesellschaft für internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH

Development of an intranet map application for visualisation of various projects conducted world-wide by the use of OpenLayers, jQuery amongst others.

 giz_screenshot

Our relationship with GIZ (formerly known as German technical cooperation GTZ) established many years ago encompasses our involvement in and contribution to various international projects. We have worked with the corporate head office in Eschborn since 2009, and used diverse technologies in the development of an intranet map application for visualisation of their worldwide project sites taking into account their coporate website.

 

Telekom Deutschland GmbH

Implementation, adaptation and further development of WebGIS applications (ArcGIS, ArcGIS server, ArcSDE), server technologies (IIS and Apache/ Tomcat) and the relevant database technologies (Oracle, MS SQL server).

 telekom_screenshot

Our successful relationship with Deutsche Telekom AG and the Telekom Deutschland GmbH and its subsidiaries has lasted over 10 years and involves the full spectrum of spatial information technologies. We provide support in the implementation, adaptation and further development of complex web applications. Our services also include the maintenance and optimisation of the chosen database- and server technologies and we consult on the sustainable use of webmapping technologies.

 

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer

Sie sind hier

Webmapping

Kein Unternehmen oder auch die Verwaltung können heute auf die Verwendung von Webtechnologien verzichten und die Nutzung von Web-GIS oder Webmapping-Lösungen erhält in diesem Zusammenhang eine immer größere Bedeutung. Kartenanwendungen im Internet werden nicht zuletzt seit der Verbreitung von Google Maps oder auch des Google Earth-Plug-Ins immer wichtiger und gehören längst zum Standard jeder Website. Die Umsetzung komplexer Webmapping-Projekte erfordert aber ein umfassendes Know-how in verschiedensten Bereichen, das wir Ihnen umfassend zur Verfügung stellen können. Wir haben in den letzten Jahren zahlreiche Web-Lösungen entwickelt, angepasst und implementiert.

Nachfolgend erhalten Sie einen Überblick zu unseren Leistungen im Bereich Webmapping.

 

Leistungsübersicht:

  • Entwicklung, Anpassung oder Implementierung diverser Webmapping-Lösungen wie z.B. ArcGIS Server, Geoserver, MapServer in Verbindung mit entsprechenden Technologien wie SVG oder Flex und Client-Lösungen wie OpenLayers, Leaflet, GeoExt, MapQuery, Mapfish etc.

  • Implementierung und Anbindung von Datenbanktechnologien in Webanwendungen (u.a. Oracle/ Oracle Spatial, PostgreSQL/ PostGIS, ArcSDE)

  • Implementierung von Webmapping-Lösungen in Content-Management-Systeme (z.B. Drupal, Joomla) unter Berücksichtigung verschiedenster Webtechnologien (AJAX, PHP, JavaScript oder verschiedener JavaScript-Frameworks wie Ext JS oder jQuery)

  • Aufbau von Geodaten-Infrastrukturen (GDI) unter Berücksichtigung aktueller Sicherheitsanforderungen oder auch vorgegebener rechtlicher Rahmenbedingungen (z.B. Inspire, nationale Richtlinien)

  • Bereitstellung von Server-Technologien und Hosting für Webmapping-Anwendungen

  • Entwicklung und Umsetzung besonderer Mapping-Anwendungen, z.B. mit Web Processing, Sensor-Diensten oder auch 3D- und 4D-Anwendungen

Logo Demos geoSYS

 

Unter demo.web-mapping.com sind einige unserer Webmappingbeispiele verfügbar.

 


 

Einen Überblick zu einzelnen Projekten erhalten Sie nachfolgend:

gis-trainer.de und GIS-Akademie

3D- und 4D Webanwendungen unter Verwendung verschiedenster Technologien (verschiedene GIS, PostgreSQL/ PostGIS, KML, Collada-Modelle, Ext JS u.a.)

3d4d_screenshot

In Zusammenarbeit mit gis-trainer.de und der GIS-Akademie Hamburg wird zurzeit eine Studie zur Nutzung von 3D-Webmapping-Lösungen erstellt. Ein Demo-Client wurde bereits unter Verwendung des Google Earth-Plug-Ins in einem Ext JS-Framework fertig gestellt. Zurzeit wird an einer Erweiterung zur Visualisierung von Zeitreihen gearbeitet.

 

Gesellschaft für internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH

Implementierung einer Intranet-Kartenanwendung zur Visualisierung der verschiedenen weltweit umgesetzten Projekte mit OpenLayers, jQuery u.a.

giz_screenshot

Die Zusammenarbeit mit der GIZ (vormals Gesellschaft für technische Zusammenarbeit GTZ) reicht schon viele Jahre zurück und umfasst die Beteiligung und Mitarbeit in verschiedenen internationalen Projekten. Seit 2009 bezieht sie sich auch auf die Unternehmenszentrale in Eschborn, für die eine Intranet-Kartenanwendung zur Visualisierung der weltweiten Standorte und Projekte unter Verwendung unterschiedlichster Technologien und Berücksichtigung der Unternehmens-Webseite umgesetzt wurde.

 

Telekom Deutschland GmbH

Implementierung, Anpassung und Weiterentwicklung der WebGIS-Anwendungen (ArcGIS, ArcGIS Server, ArcSDE), Server-Technologien (IIS und Apache/ Tomcat) und eingesetzten Datenbanktechnologien (Oracle, MS SQL Server)

telekom_screenshot

Die Zusammenarbeit mit der Deutschen Telekom AG bzw. der Telekom Deutschland GmbH und deren Tochterunternehmen wird schon seit mehr als 10 Jahren gepflegt und umfasst das komplette Spektrum räumlicher Informationstechnologien. Im vorgestellten Projekt leisten wir Unterstützung bei der Implementierung, Anpassung und Weiterentwicklung komplexer Web-Applikationen, warten und optimieren die eingesetzten Datenbank- und Server-Technologien und beraten bei der nachhaltigen Verwendung von Webmapping-Technologien.

 

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer